The Archeratikon

The Archieratikon (Gk., "hierarch's book";  Slav. Činovnik) is the bishop's book for the Divine Liturgies, and also contains  the various services and blessings reserved to the bishop.

Note that the traditional Slavic title for this book, Činovnik,  is also used for certain collections of monastic rules and ordinances.

Contents of the Archieratikon

The Ruthenian Archieratikon (1973), which is the normative Liturgikon for the Byzantine Catholic Church, contains:

(the following is incomplete:)
Hierarchical Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom
Hierarchical Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great
Hierarchical Divine Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts

Ordination of a subdeacon
Ordination of a deacon
Ordination of a priest

Elevation of an  archdeacon or protodeacon
Elevation of a protopresbyter
Elevation of an archimandrite

Blessing of the foundation for a church
Consecration of a church
Blessing of an antimension

Consecration of chrism
Washing of feet on Holy and Great Thursday

The Archeratikon in Church Slavonic

As part of the Ruthenian reform of the 1940's, a new Archieratikon for the Ruthenian Recension of the liturgy was published in Rome in 1972.   This Archieratikon is is reprinted occasionally by the Vatican Polyglot Press.  It is also available in reprint from Eastern Christian Publications.

The Archieratikon in English

There is no official translation of the Ruthenian Archieratikon;  services are translated and promulgated as needed.